The University of North Texas (UNT) is a public research university in Denton, Texas. It consists of 14 colleges and schools. Of the 14 colleges and schools, UNT offers 109 bachelor’s degree programs, and 94 master’s and 36 doctorate degree programs. The university is classified among “R1: Doctoral Universities – Very high research activity”